

The 11th edition of the **International Conference on e-Health** (part of the IADIS Multi Conference on Computer Science and Information Systems 2019) was held in Porto, Portugal, during **16-18 July, 2019**.

This conference was organized by the International Association for Development of the Information Society (IADIS) and co-organized by ISEP – Instituto Superior de Engenharia do Porto.



This conference focuses on the notion that the use of ICTs (Information and Communication Technologies) in Healthcare Services is the main mechanism to improve efficiency and effectiveness. Therefore, the e-Health 2019 conference aimed to draw together information systems, practitioners and management experts from all quadrants involved in developing computer technology to improve healthcare quality. Submissions were accepted under the following 3 main areas in the field of e-health: Research Issues, Management Issues and Applications.



The EH 2019 received 127 submissions from more than 26 countries. Each submission was anonymously reviewed by an average of three independent reviewers, to ensure that accepted submissions were of a high standard. Consequently, only 23 full papers were approved which meant an acceptance rate of 18%. A few more papers were accepted as short papers, reflection papers and posters.

Extended versions of the best papers were selected to be published in:

the IADIS International Journal on WWW/Internet (IJWI). ISSN: 1645-7641



Besides the presentation of full, short and reflection papers and posters, the conference also included one keynote presentation by Prof. Dr. Miguel Coimbra, Faculdade de Ciências da Universidade do Porto (Porto University), Portugal.



Keynote Presentation:

AI KNOCKING ON HEALTHCARE'S DOOR – A FEW GREAT EXAMPLES

by Prof. Dr. Miguel Coimbra, Faculdade de Ciências da Universidade do Porto, Portugal

In general, this edition offered once again a great opportunity to all their participants to discuss with success the most significant aspects regarding the theme e-Health. It served as a forum that gathered researchers, practitioners, students and anyone that was working or studying in the field of ICTs in Healthcare Services.



The e-Health 2019 Conference was published in hard copy (ISBN: 978-989-8533-89-0) by IADIS Press.

Volume Editor: Mário Macedo Computer Science and Information Systems Series Editors: Piet Kommers and Pedro Isaías

Program Committee Members:

Abdel-Badeeh M.Salem, Ain Shams University, Egypt

Andreas Schrader, University of Lübeck, Germany

Antonio Lanatà, University of Pisa, Italy

Asa Smedberg, Stockholm University, Sweden

Bert-Jan van Beijnum, University of Twente, Netherlands

Bobak Jack Mortazavi, Texas A&M University, USA

Bridget Kane, Karlstad University, Sweden

David Isern, University Rovira I Virgili, Spain

Edward de Quincey, Keele University, United Kingdom

Eric Campo, Laas-cnrs, France

Frederic Bousefsaf, Université de Lorraine, France

Gayo Diallo, University of Bordeaux, France

Georg Duftschmid, Medical University of Vienna, Austria

George Okeyo, Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Techno, Kenya

Guillaume Lopez, Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan

Jan Vejvalka, Charles University, Czech Republic

Jaspaljeet Singh, Universiti Tenaga Nasional, Malaysia

Jesuk Ko, Gwangju University, South Korea

Jolanta Masiak, Medical University of Lublin, Poland

Jose Luis Sanchez, Laboratorio de Computadoras y Control, Spain

Laurent Billonnet, Ensil - Université de Limoges, France

Lenka Lhotska, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic

Malina Jordanova, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria

Mario Cannataro, University, Italy

Maurice Mars, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

Miguel Angel Rodriguez-Florido, Chair of Medical Technology - ULPGC, Spain

Mohy Uddin, King Abdullah International Medical Research Cente, Saudi Arabia

Nathalie Souf, University Paul Sabatier, France

Ovidiu Stan, Technical University Of Cluj Napoca, Romania

Paivi Hamalainen, The National Institute for Health and Welfare, Finland

Panos Liatsis, The Petroleum Institute, United Arab Emirates

Pedro Pablo Escobar, Intelymec Group, UNCPBA, Argentina

Sandro Scattareggia Marchese, Signo Motus Srl, Italy

Shabbir Syed Abdul, Taipei Medical University and National Yang Ming U, Taiwan

Silvia Alayon, Universidad de La Laguna, Spain

Vivian Vimarlund, Linköpings University and Jönköping International, Sweden

Wendy Maccaull, St. Francis Xavier University, Canada