The 13<sup>th</sup> edition of the **International Conference on e-Health** (part of the 15<sup>th</sup> IADIS Multi Conference on Computer Science and Information Systems 2021) was held virtually due to the COVID-19 pandemic, during **20-22 July, 2021**.

This conference was organized by the International Association for Development of the Information Society (IADIS)

This conference focuses on the notion that the use of ICTs (Information and Communication Technologies) in Healthcare Services is the main mechanism to improve efficiency and effectiveness. Therefore, the e-Health 2021 conference aimed to draw together information systems, practitioners and management experts from all quadrants involved in developing computer technology to improve healthcare quality. Submissions were accepted under the following 3 main areas in the field of e-health: Research Issues, Management Issues and Applications.

The EH 2021 was published jointly with the 14th International Conference on ICT, Society and Human Beings (ICT 2021) and the 18th International Conference Web Based Communities and Social Media (WBC 2021). These events received 139 submissions from more than 21 countries. Each submission was anonymously reviewed by an average of four independent reviewers, to ensure that accepted submissions were of a high standard. Consequently, only 22 full papers were approved which meant an acceptance rate of 16%. A few more papers were accepted as short papers and reflection papers.

Extended versions of the best papers were selected to be published in:

the IADIS International Journal on WWW/Internet (IJWI). ISSN: 1645-7641



Besides the presentation of full, short and reflection papers, the conference also included one keynote presentation by Professor Dipak Kalra, President of The European Institute for Innovation through Health Data, Belgium.



# **Keynote Presentation:**

## ACCELERATING INNOVATION THROUGH HEALTH DATA

by Professor Dipak Kalra, President of The European Institute for Innovation through Health Data, Belgium

In general, this edition offered once again a great opportunity to all their participants to discuss with success the most significant aspects regarding the theme e-Health. It served as a forum that gathered researchers, practitioners, students and anyone that was working or studying in the field of ICTs in Healthcare Services.



The e-Health 2021 Conference was published in hard copy (ISBN: 978-989-8704-30-6) by IADIS Press.

Volume Editors: Piet Kommers and Mário Macedo

Computer Science and Information Systems Series Editors: Piet Kommers and Pedro

Isaías

### **Program Committee**

#### **Program Chair**

Mário Macedo, Universidade Atlântica, Portugal

#### MCCSIS General Conference Co-Chair

Piet Kommers, University of Twente, The Netherlands
Pedro Isaias, The University of New South Wales
(UNSW – Sydney), Australia

### **Committee Members**

Abdel-Badeeh M.Salem, Ain Shams University, Egypt

Aleksandra Kawala-sterniuk, Opole University of Technology, Poland

Andreas Schrader, University of Lübeck, Germany

Antonio Lanatà, University of Florence, Italy

Asa Smedberg, Stockholm University, Sweden

Bridget Kane, Karlstad University, Sweden

Cristian Moral, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain

David Isern, University Rovira I Virgili, Spain

Edward de Quincey, Keele University, United Kingdom

Emmanuel Andres, Université de Strasbourg, France

Enzo Pasquale Scilingo, University of Pisa, Italy

Eric Campo, LAAS-CNRS, France

Frederic Bousefsaf, Université de Lorraine, France

Gayo Diallo, University of Bordeaux, France

Georg Duftschmid, Medical University of Vienna, Austria

James Mitchell, Keele University, United Kingdom

Jan Vejvalka, Charles University, Czech Republic

Jesuk Ko, Universidad Mayor de San Andres (UMSA), Bolivia

Joanne Curry, University of Western Sydney, Australia

Kulwinder Singh, University of South Florida, USA

Laurent Billonnet, Ensil - Université de Limoges, France

Lenka Lhotska, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic

Malina Jordanova, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria

Mario Cannataro, University, Italy

Maurice Mars, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

Miguel Angel Rodriguez-Florido, Chair of Medical Technology - ULPGC, Spain

Miroslaw Mazurek, Rzeszow University of Technology, Poland

Mohy Uddin, King Abdullah International Medical Research Center, Saudi Arabia

Ovidiu Stan, Technical University of Cluj Napoca, Romania

Panos Liatsis, Khalifa University, United Arab Emirates

Pedro Pablo Escobar, Intelymec Group, UNCPBA, Argentina

Silvia Alayon, Universidad de La Laguna, Spain

Tatjana Welzer, University of Maribor, Slovenia

Vivian Vimarlund, Linköpings University, Sweden

Wendy Maccaull, St. Francis Xavier University, Canada