The 15th edition of the **International Conference on e-Health** (part of the 17th IADIS Multi Conference on Computer Science and Information Systems 2023) was held in Porto, Portugal, during **15-17 July, 2023**.

This conference was organized by the International Association for Development of the Information Society (IADIS)

This conference focuses on the notion that the use of ICTs (Information and Communication Technologies) in Healthcare Services is the main mechanism to improve efficiency and effectiveness. Therefore, the e-Health 2023 conference aimed to draw together information systems, practitioners and management experts from all quadrants involved in developing computer technology to improve healthcare quality. Submissions were accepted under the following 3 main areas in the field of e-health: Research Issues, Management Issues and Applications.

The EH 2023 was published jointly with the 16th International Conference on ICT, Society and Human Beings (ICT 2023), the 9th International Conference on Connected Smart Cities (CSC 2023) and the 8th International Conference on Big Data Analytics, Data Mining and Computational Intelligence (BigDaCl 2023). These events received 179 submissions from more than 28 countries. Each submission was anonymously reviewed by an average of four independent reviewers, to ensure that accepted submissions were of a high standard. Consequently, only 32 full papers were approved which meant an acceptance rate of 18%. A few more papers were accepted as short papers and reflection papers, posters and doctoral.

Extended versions of the best papers were selected to be published in:

the IADIS International Journal on WWW/Internet (IJWI). ISSN: 1645-7641



the IADIS International Journal on Computer Science and Information Systems (IJCSIS). ISSN 1646-3692.



In general, this edition offered once again a great opportunity to all their participants to discuss with success the most significant aspects regarding the theme e-Health. It served as a forum that gathered researchers, practitioners, students and anyone that was working or studying in the field of ICTs in Healthcare Services.

The e-Health 2023 Conference was published in hard copy (ISBN: 978-989-8704-50-4) by IADIS Press.

Volume Editors: Piet Kommers, Mário Macedo, Guo Chao Peng and Ajith Abraham **Computer Science and Information Systems Series Editors:** Piet Kommers and Pedro Isaías



Program Committee

Program Chair

Mário Macedo, Universidade Atlântica, Portugal

MCCSIS 2023 General Conference Co-Chairs

Piet Kommers, University of Twente, The Netherlands

Pedro Isaias, Universidade Aberta (Portuguese Open University), Portugal and The University of New South Wales (UNSW – Sydney), Australia

Committee Members

Adel Taweel, Kings College/Birzeit University, United Kingdom/Palestine

Alfredo Tirado-Ramos, Dartmouth Geisel School of Medicine, USA

Andreas Schrader, University of Lübeck, Germany

Antonio Lanatà, University of Florence, Italy

Athina Lazakidou, University of Peloponnese, Greece

Bridget Kane, Karlstad University, Sweden

Dr. Mohy Uddin, King Abdullah International Medical Research Center, Saudi Arabia

Edwige Pissaloux, University of Rouen, France

Elizabeth Krupinski, Emory University, United States

Emmanuel Andres, Université de Strasbourg, France

Enzo Pasquale Scilingo, University of Pisa, Italy

Eric Campo, LAAS-CNRS, France

Frederic Bousefsaf, Université de Lorraine, France

Georg Duftschmid, Medical University of Vienna, Austria

Jesuk Ko, Universidad Mayor de San Andres (UMSA), Bolivia

Kulwinder Singh, University of South Florida, USA

Laurent Billonnet, Ensil - Université de Limoges, France

Lenka Lhotska, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic

Lucy Hederman, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland

Maged N. Kamel Boulos, University of Lisbon, PT/UK

Malina Jordanova, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria

Mario Cannataro, University of Catanzaro, Italy

Mariusz Duplaga, Jagiellonian University Medical College, Poland

Maurice Mars, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

Miguel Angel Rodriguez-Florido, Chair of Medical Technology - ULPGC, Spain

Miroslaw Mazurek, Rzeszow University of Technology, Poland

Olga Navarro Martínez, Universidad Católica de Valencia San Vicente Mártir, Spain

Pedro Pablo Escobar, Intelymec Group, UNCPBA, Argentina

Roberto Hornero, University of Valladolid, Spain

Shabbir Syed Abdul, Taipei Medical University and National Yang Ming University, Taiwan

Silvia Alayon, Universidad de La Laguna, Spain

Vivian Vimarlund, Linköpings University, Sweden

Zoe Valero-Ramon, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain